Tinau and Mission Development Bank merger; What is the Swap ratio?

March 18, 2019 | Investopaper

Butwal based Tinau and Mission Development bank have made the merger agreement by signing MOU contract. After the merger between these two banks, the name of the bank will be Tinau Mission Development Bank.

The banks have agreed to merge at the swap ratio of 1:1. The paid-up capital after the merger will reach Rs. 1.14 arba. The newly formed bank will issue the right share to upgrade into National level development bank.

The total branches will reach 37 with a deposit collection of Rs. 10.12 arba and loans of Rs. 8.83 arba.

Pradip Kumar Shrestha, the current CEO of Tinau Development Bank will continue as the CEO of Tinau Mission Development Bank. Similarly, Tikaram Ghimire, the current chairman of Mission Development Bank, will reign as the chairman of the bank after the merger.

The corporate office will remain at Tinau Bikas Bank building, Butwal.


Investopaper is a financial website which provides news, articles, data, and reports related to business, finance and economics.

One thought on “Tinau and Mission Development Bank merger; What is the Swap ratio?

  • August 7, 2019 at 2:28 pm

    when will issue the right shares ? hope for the deatails?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!