Mr. Rajeev Arora Elected as Chairman of Nepal SBI Bank

October 26, 2021 | Investopaper

The 476th meeting of the Board of Directors of Nepal SBI Bank Limited held on 24th October 2021 unanimously elected Mr. Rajeev Arora, Director representing State Bank of India to the post of Chairman of the Board of Directors of Nepal SBI Bank Ltd.

Mr. Arora, currently posted as Chief General Manager, International Banking at SBI’s International Banking Group, Corporate Office, Mumbai. As the head of International Banking, Mr. Arora is responsible for group strategy, business development, operational efficiency, and other functional areas of the Group.  As the newly elected Chairman, Mr. Arora also took the Oath of Office and Secrecy from the Governor of Nepal Rastra Bank Mr. Maha Prasad Adhikari amidst Oath taking ceremony held today at Nepal Rastra Bank, Central Office, Baluwatar, Kathmandu.

Deputy Governor Dr. Neelam Dhungana Timsina, Deputy Governor Mr. Bam Bahadur Mishra, Executive Director Mr. Dev Kumar Dhakal, Executive Director Dr. Gunakar Bhatta, Director Mr. Mukti Nath Sapkota from Nepal Rastra Bank and Bank’s Directors Mr. Rajay Kumar Sinha, Mr. Bala Krishna Shrestha, Ms. Bimala Subedi, and Managing Director Mr. Dipak Kumar De along with the former chairman of the Board of NSBL & CGM (SBI) Mr. B.R.S Satyanarayana, Mr. B.N. Rath DGM(SBI),  Dy. CEO & CFO Mr. Md. Rizwan Alam, Chief Operating Officer Mr. Yadvender Kant, Advisor-New Business Mr. Chhapi Raj Pant, and Company Secretary Mr. Shreedhar Adhikari from NSBL were also present at the ceremony.


Investopaper is a financial website which provides news, articles, data, and reports related to business, finance and economics.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!