Election Update: Results announced of 39 positions

December 1, 2019 | Investopaper

The election results under the by-election for the post of Ward Chair of 39 local levels have been declared so far. Voting under the by-election was held on Saturday for a total of 52 seats.

The Election Commission stated that among the declared seat, Nepal Communist Party (NCP) candidates have been elected in 22 seats, Nepali Congress candidates in 11 seats, the Rashtriya Janata Party (Nepal) candidates in three seats and the Samajwadi Party candidates in three seats.

Counting of votes is underway under the by-election held yesterday for one member of the House of Representatives in Kaski District Constituency No. 2, for one State assembly member at Bhaktapur Constituency No. 1 (A), for one mayoral post of Dharan Sub-metropolitan City and for the post of Chair of the Pipara Rural Municipality of Mahottari.

Meanwhile, the counting of votes under the by-election held for the House of Representatives member in Baglung Constituency No. 2 (B) and for State assembly member in Dang Constituency No. 3 (B) will be started today, the Election Commission has stated.

Source: RSS


Investopaper is a financial website which provides news, articles, data, and reports related to business, finance and economics.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!